Events
 
Today's Hours
10AM - 4PM

Events at CPZ

The Charles Paddock Zoo is the ONLY Zoo on the Central Coast and is home to hundreds of species from all over the world. We have numerous animals that are part of globally managed programs to preserve animals and their habitats. If you want to engage with some of the rarest animals in the world in a safe and respectful environment then visit us often!

Wed, Feb 1 - Tue, Feb 28

Adopt a Cockroach for A Special Someone!

Show your affection (or lack of thereof) towards a special someone in your life!
It's the perfect Valentine's Day Gift.

More Info
Sat, Mar 11
5pm - 8pm

Zoo Trivia Night

Do you think you know your animal trivia? Come test your knowledge at the Zoo.

More Info
Sat, Apr 22
10:00am - 3:00pm

Party for the Planet!

A great day for education, conservation and fun for all ages!

More Info
Sat, Apr 29
5:30pm - 8:30pm

9th Annual Brew at the Zoo

Get ready for a fun evening at the Charles Paddock sampling craft beers, ciders, seltzers, wine, and kombucha!

More Info
Sat, May 20
10am ~ 5pm

Active Duty Armed Forces Day

THANK YOU Active Duty Armed Forces Men & Women!

More Info
Sat, Jul 15
5:30pm - 8:00pm

Ice Cream Zoofari!

Come beat the summer heat with lots of Ice Cream along with the animals at the Central Coasts only Zoo!

More Info
Sat, Aug 5
10am - 3pm

Wild About Art

Wild About Art is a fun-filled day of arts & crafts throughout the Zoo! Animal artists, face painting, workshops, local art for purchase & more!

More Info
Sat, Oct 28
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Zoo Boo

Join a not-so-scarry trick or treating event with the cutest animals in the Central Coast!

More Info
Sat, Nov 18
10:00am - 12:30pm

Pumpkin Smash

Join us as we feed pumpkins to the animals.

More Info
Sat, Dec 2
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Walk Around the Lake

Enjoy a special evening walk around the Lake with musical groups, carolers, Santa and more!

More Info
Sat, Dec 2
10:00am - 1:00pm

Elves for the Animals

Santa's elves are busy with all the gifts for the humans so he's recruiting YOU to be an elf for the animals.

More Info
Fri, Dec 8 - Sun, Dec 10
10am - 4pm

Santa's Pop-Up Reindeer Farm

Come meet two of Santa's Reindeer!

More Info
Sat, Dec 16
10:00am - 1:00pm

Holiday Magic

Experience the magic of the holiday season as the zookeepers step in as Santa’s Elves to prepare gifts for the animals.

More Info