Events
 
Today's Hours
Closed

Events at CPZ

The Charles Paddock Zoo is the ONLY Zoo on the Central Coast and is home to hundreds of species from all over the world. We have numerous animals that are part of globally managed programs to preserve animals and their habitats. If you want to engage with some of the rarest animals in the world in a safe and respectful environment then visit us often!

Sat, Aug 8
10am - 3pm

Wild About Art

Wild About Art is a fun-filled day of arts & crafts throughout the Zoo! Animal artists, face painting, workshops, local art for purchase & more!

Thu, Sep 17 - Sat, Sep 19
5:30 - 10pm

11th Annual Dancing With Our Stars

Dr. Steve Robinson is fundraising for the Charles Paddock Zoo by dancing on the 11th Annual Dancing with Our Stars presented by the Friends of the Atascadero Library.

More Info
Sat, Sep 26
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Brew at the Zoo

A fun evening is in store with a complete variety of craft breweries, wine, cider and distilled spirits for everyone to enjoy while strolling through the Zoo.

More Info
Sat, Oct 24
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Zoo Boo

$13 per person; Members $12 per person; Ages 2 and Under Free.

More Info
Sat, Dec 5
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Walk Around the Lake

Enjoy a special evening walk around the Lake with musical groups, carolers, Santa and more!

More Info
Sat, Dec 19
10:00am - 1:00pm

Holiday Magic

Experience the magic of the holiday season as the zookeepers step in as Santa’s Elves to prepare gifts for the animals.

More Info
Mon, Feb 1 - Mon, Feb 15

Adopt a Cockroach for A Special Someone!

Show your affection (or lack of thereof) towards a special someone in your life!
It's the perfect Valentine's Day Gift.

More Info
Sat, Mar 13
5pm - 8pm

Zoo Trivia Night

Do you think you know your animal trivia? Come test your knowledge at the Zoo.

More Info
Sat, Apr 3 - Sun, Apr 18

Spring Festival

Spring will be spectacular this year because your favorite backyard friends are back! Come enjoy fur and feathers for a limited time!

More Info
Sat, Apr 17
10:00am - 3:00pm

Party for the Planet!

A great day for education, conservation and fun for all ages!

More Info
Sat, Jul 17
5:30pm - 8:30pm

Ice Cream Zoofari!

Come beat the summer heat with lots of Ice Cream along with the animals at the Central Coasts only Zoo!

More Info